We're very sad to part ways, but if Plaid is no longer the best fit for you, we want to make the process as easy as possible for you.
If you are on a Pay As You Go or Growth plan, or have not yet moved into Production, you can now delete your team directly via the Plaid dashboard.
If you are part of multiple teams, this action will delete the team and remove your access to it. If you are only part of one team, this action will delete your Dashboard account completely.
To delete your team, please:
- Navigate to the Teams page in the Plaid Dashboard (bottom left corner of the page)
- Click the three dots next to your Team name
- Select Delete team and then follow the instructions to confirm your account deletion
After completing these steps, the deletion process will begin and you'll be sent a confirmation email.
Note: Deleting your team is permanent, meaning your existing Items and access to Plaid APIs associated with that team will be removed. Deleting your team will also stop billing for the deleted team's Usage, with the exception of large past due outstanding balances.
If you are on a Custom Plan, you will need to reach out to your Account Manager in order to terminate your Plaid Account. To expedite your request, please ensure that you're up-to-date on billing and have no outstanding invoices.